UEFA Champions League groups drawn in Monaco

On Thursday evening, the UEFA Champions League group stage draw took place in Monaco.

After the last teams had qualified for this year’s competition the previous evening, the groups were determined at the Grimaldi Forum Monaco on Thursday, 24 August.

The following groups were drawn by Roma legend Francesco Totti and former UCL champion Andriy Shevchenko:


Group A: SL Benfica, Manchester United FC, FC Basel, CSKA Moskva

Group B: FC Bayern München, Paris Saint-Germain, RSC Anderlecht, Celtic FC

Group C: Chelsea FC, Club Atlético de Madrid, AS Roma, FK Qarabağ Ağdam

Group D: Juventus FC, FC Barcelona, Olympiacos FC, Sporting Club de Portugal

Group E: FC Spartak Mosvka, Sevilla FC, Liverpool FC, NK Maribor

Group F: FC Shakhtar Donetsk, Manchester City FC, SSC Napoli, Feyenoord

Group G: AS Monaco FC, FC Porto, Beşiktaş J.K., RB Leipzig

Group H: Real Madrid CF, Borussia Dortmund, Tottenham Hotspur FC, APOEL FC


The 32 participating teams are now hitting the road to Kiev, where the 2018 final will take place. The first matchday of the season is on 12 and 13 September.

Of course, football fans from all over the world have again the chance to win tickets for every match in the GAZPROM Ticketmania – the first round of the season will start on 31 August!

This website uses cookies to enhance usage, for web analysis, advertising purposes and to integrate social media. You hereby give consent for this website or third-party suppliers to place cookies on your device. For more information please see our privacy policy