The group stage of the UCL season 2020/2021 has been drawn!

After a historic last season with a spectacular final tournament in Lisbon, the group stage of the UEFA Champions League season 2020/2021 was drawn in Geneva.

The 26 teams that qualified directly for the group stage were joined by the six play-off winners. As in previous years, the teams were divided into four pots, as no team was allowed to meet a team from the same association.


The following groups have been drawn:

Group A: Bayern, Atlético, Salzburg, Lokomotiv Moskva

Group B: Real Madrid, Shakhtar Donetsk, Internazionale, Mönchengladbach

Group C: Porto, Man. City, Olympiacos, Marseille

Group D: Liverpool, Ajax, Atalanta, Midtjylland

Group E: Sevilla, Chelsea, Krasnodar, Rennes

Group F: Zenit, Dortmund, Lazio, Club Brugge

Group G: Juventus, Barcelona, Dynamo Kyiv, Ferencváros

Group H: Paris, Man. United, Leipzig, İstanbul Başakşehir


The first matchday of the new season will take place on 20/21 October and the group phase will end on 8/9 December with matchday 6.

Matchday 1: 20/21 October

Matchday 2: 27/28 October

Matchday 3: 3/4 November

Matchday 4: 24/25 November

Matchday 5: 1/2 December

Matchday 6: 8/9 December